Town Council

The Town Council shall conduct regularly scheduled meetings on dates and times as established by the Town Council. All Mondays shall be established as a day available for regular meetings as needed. Special meetings shall be called in accordance with Section 22.038(b) of the Texas Local Government Code. 

Meeting dates could change due to holiday schedules or other conflicts. Click here to view the main calendar for meeting dates.

Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings.
Most Recent Agenda Packet | View All

Minutes are also available following approval.
View All

Laura Wheat, Mayor
Term expires May 2022
Carol Langdon, Mayor Pro Tem
Term expires May 2023
Alesa Belvedere, Councilmember
Term expires May 2022
Chandrika Dasgupta, Councilmember
Term expires May 2023
Rajiv Trivedi, Councilmember
Term expires May 2022
Anna White, Councilmember
Term expires May 2023

Functions of the Mayor & Town Council
Westlake is governed by a Mayor and the Town Council. Each of the five members is elected for a two-year term.

The Town Council appoints the Town Manager, establishes Town policies, and serves as the legislative body of the Town. In this capacity, the Council also approves the Town budget.